2008 Southern Maine Baseball Schedule

Overall 36-14
Pct. .720
Conf. 11-3
Pct. .786
Streak Lost 1
Home 11-4
Away 11-4
Neutral 14-6
Add to Calendar
March
Thu Mar 20
vs
Wm. Paterson
@ Chandler, Ariz.
Final
L, 13-2
N
Fri Mar 21
vs
Suffolk
@ Phoenix, Ariz. DH
Final
L, 7-3
N
Fri Mar 21
vs
Suffolk
@ Phoenix, Ariz.
Final
L, 11-10
N
Sat Mar 22
vs
St. John's (Minn.)
@ Scottsdale, Ariz.
Final
W, 6-2
N
Sat Mar 22
vs
St. John's (Minn.)
@ Scottsdale, Ariz.
Final
W, 9-8
N
Mon Mar 24
vs
MIT
@ Chandler, Ariz. (Field #4, Snedigar Sportsplex) Greater Phoenix Invitational
Final
W, 25-12
N
Tue Mar 25
vs
Williams
@ Gene Autry Park, Mesa, AZ
Final - 7 innings
W, 9-3
N
Tue Mar 25
vs
Williams
@ Gene Autry Park, Mesa, AZ
Final - 7 innings
L, 13-4
N
Wed Mar 26
vs
Gust. Adolphus
@ Mesa, AZ
Final - 7 innings
W, 9-1
N
Wed Mar 26
vs
Gust. Adolphus
@ Mesa, Ariz. Spring Training Games
Final - 7 innings
W, 10-1
N
Thu Mar 27
vs
Chicago
@ At Chandler, AZ
Final
W, 2-0
N
Fri Mar 28
vs
Castleton
@ Phoenix, Arizona
Final - 9 innings
W, 12-5
N
Sun Mar 30
at
Mass.-Dartmouth *
Final
W, 16-3
A
Sun Mar 30
at
Mass.-Dartmouth *
Final
W, 4-2
A
April
Thu Apr 03
at
Bridgewater St.
Final
W, 8-3
A
Sat Apr 05
at
Wheaton (Mass.)
Moved from Sunday, April 6
Final
L, 6-5
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Rhode Island Col. *
Final
L, 3-1
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Rhode Island Col. *
Final
W, 7-1
A
Wed Apr 09
vs
Husson
Final
W, 11-10
H
Thu Apr 10
at
Salem St.
Final - 9 innings
W, 13-2
A
Fri Apr 11
vs
Eastern Conn. St. *
Final
W, 4-2
H
Fri Apr 11
vs
Eastern Conn. St. *
Final
L, 9-6
H
Tue Apr 15
vs
Bowdoin
Final
W, 12-1
H
Wed Apr 16
at
Colby
Final
W, 16-9
A
Thu Apr 17
vs
St. Joseph's (Me.)
Final - 9 innings
L, 7-6
H
Sat Apr 19
at
Plymouth St. *
Final
W, 20-5
A
Sat Apr 19
at
Plymouth St. *
Final
W, 11-2
A
Sun Apr 20
vs
Wheaton (Mass.)
Final - 10 innings
L, 5-4
H
Tue Apr 22
vs
Bates
Final
W, 11-6
H
Wed Apr 23
vs
Thomas (ME)
Final
W, 11-8
H
Thu Apr 24
at
Endicott
Final
W, 8-6
A
Sat Apr 26
vs
Keene St. *
Final
W, 12-7
H
Sat Apr 26
vs
Keene St. *
Final - 7 innings
L, 17-6
H
Sun Apr 27
vs
Mass.-Boston *
Final
W, 12-7
H
Sun Apr 27
vs
Mass.-Boston *
UMass Boston is the home team
Final
W, 17-6
H
Wed Apr 30
at
St. Joseph's (Me.)
Final
W, 6-4
A
May
Thu May 01
vs
Babson
Final
W, 18-9
H
Sat May 03
vs
Western Conn. St. *
Final
W, 12-10
H
Sat May 03
vs
Western Conn. St. *
Final - 8 innings
W, 9-5
H
Wed May 07
vs
Rhode Island Col.
@ Keene, N.H. Little East Tournament at Keene State
Final
W, 6-5
N
Thu May 08
vs
Eastern Conn. St.
@ Keene, N.H. 2008 Little East Tournament
Final
W, 14-3
N
Fri May 09
at
Keene St. %
Little East Tournament
Final
W, 8-4
A
Sat May 10
at
Keene St. %
Little East Tournament
Final
L, 21-2
A
Sat May 10
at
Keene St. %
Little East Tournament
Final
L, 14-7
A
Wed May 14
vs
Western New Eng.
@ Harwich, Mass. NCAA Division III New England Regional Championship
Final - 12 innings
L, 8-6
N
Thu May 15
vs
Castleton
@ Harwich, Mass. Castleton State eliminated
Final
W, 16-7
N
Fri May 16
vs
Keene St. %
@ Harwich, Mass. NCAA Tournament
Final
W, 8-0
N
Sat May 17
vs
Western New Eng.
@ Harwich, Mass. NCAA Tournament
Final
W, 11-0
N
Sat May 17
vs
Wheaton (Mass.)
@ Harwich, Mass. NCAA Tournament
Final
W, 9-3
N
Sun May 18
vs
Trinity (Conn.)
@ Harwich, Mass. 2008 NCAA Baseball New England Regional
Final
L, 10-3
N
* Conference
% Post season